Metal Gear REX statue price announced, with some tasty pictures

The price for the half sized version of 3A’s Metal Gear REX has been announced, alongside some new information and a couple of tasty photos.

The statue will be available for a price of $230 USD, which includes free worldwide shipping.

Aside from the smaller size, this statue has the same level of details and features as its big brother, and on top of that has increased articulation.

3A-Metal-Gear-REX-Half-Size-Edition-13A-Metal-Gear-REX-Half-Size-Edition-23A-Metal-Gear-REX-Half-Size-Edition-33A-Metal-Gear-REX-Half-Size-Edition-53A-Metal-Gear-REX-Half-Size-Edition-4

Update: More pictures can be found in a ‘look book‘ published by the company.

The description on the official 3A site reads as follows.

April 23rd 2015 at Bambaland
09:00 Hong Kong Time
USD $230
Price includes Free Worldwide Shipping! 

The iconic METAL GEAR REX returns due to popular demand! This time in a half-size edition much friendlier for smaller spaces. REX retains the Light-Up system and incredible level of detail as its larger counterpart! The half-size edition features improved articulation including the ability to turn its head. Hatches on the knees and back-unit open and close – no removal necessary!

Lookbook coming soon!

Dimensions
Rail Gun Length – 11.59inches (29.45cm)
Resting Height – 8.35 inches (20.95cm)
Width – 7.35 inches (18.68cm)

METAL GEAR RAY half-sized edition coming in May!

Remember, pre-orders open on April 23rd (this Thursday) on 9:00 Hong Kong Time. That is 21:00 EST, 18:00 PST and 3:00 AM GMT. Update: Available now!

Source: World of 3A

Liked it? Take a second to support MGI on Patreon!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close