Metal Gear Rising soundtrack song list revealed

The official soundtrack cd for Metal Gear Rising was already announced a while ago. It is published by Something Else Music Works and composed by Jamie Christopherson (whose work includes the excellent Lost Planet soundtrack). Today the track list has appeared on the website


These are the names of the 29 tracks you will find on the disc:

01 – Rules of Nature (Platinum Mix)
02 – The Only Thing I Know For Real (Maniac Agenda Mix)
03 – Dark Skies (Platinum Mix)
04 – I’m My Own Master Now (Platinum Mix)
05 – A Stranger I Remain (Maniac Agenda Mix)
06 – Return to Ashes (Platinum Mix)
07 – The Stains of Time (Maniac Agenda Mix)
08 – Red Sun (Maniac Agenda Mix)
09 – A Soul Can’t Be Cut (Platinum Mix
10 – Collective Consciousness (Maniac Agenda Mix
11 – It Has To Be This Way (Platinum Mix)
12 – The War Still Rages Within
13 – The Hot Wind Blowing featuring Ferry Corsten (Platinum Mix)
14 – A Soul Can’t Be Cut (Platinum Mix – DLC Version)
15 – Dark Skies (Platinum Mix – Low Key Version)
16 – Return to Ashes (Platinum Mix – Low Key Version)
17 – A Soul Can’t Be Cut (Platinum Mix – Low Key Version)
18 – Rules of Nature (Platinum Mix – Instrumental)
19 – The Only Think I Know For Real (Maniac Agenda Mix – Instrumental)
20 – Dark Skies (Platinum Mix – Instrumental)
21 – I’m My Own Master Now (Platinum Mix – Instrumental)
22 – A Stranger I Remain (Maniac Agenda Mix – Instrumental)
23 – Return to Ashes (Platinum Mix – Instrumental)
24 – The Stains of Time (Maniac Agenda Mix – Instrumental)
25 – Red Sun (Maniac Agenda Mix – Instrumental)
26 – A Soul Can’t Be Cut (Platinum Mix – Instrumental)
27 – Collective Consciousness (Maniac Agenda Mix – Instrumental)
28 – It Has To Be This Way (Platinum Mix – Instrumental)
29 – The Hot Wind Blowing featuring Ferry Corsten (Platinum Mix – Instrumental)


  • ObsessedGeorge

    Which one of these songs was used for it’s debut “re-cut” trailer? That metal theme song is stuck on my head! So catcy!

  • when is it out?! I need this for my collection. ive got the game, need the music!

    • Nyxus

      It comes out tomorrow, same day as the game.

  • Qwerty

    pre-ordered the one of the konami website with first print sleeve!!!!

    got confirmation that it was different with the one that is available on the konami style premium package.

    Oh and samples available here –

  • My only gripe with the cd is that all the track information wasn’t there. Tracks were listed as track 1-29 and all other info was listed as unknown. There wasn’t even album artwork but I can let that slide.

    • Kyle

      that’s odd, imo.. I just picked up the USA’s Limited Edition copy of the game, and the soundtrack that it has included has 32 songs, according to Itunes… Still, no track names or anything.

  • The Great Nappa

    What about the instrumental album? I need it so bad. That main menu title screen rules so much!

  • Arikado

    Wat is de song van het titelscherm?

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.