MGS: The Legacy Collection coming to Europe on September 12

Konami has confirmed that Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection will be releasing in Europe after all. European fans can expect the game on September 12, and September 13 for the UK.


The Legacy Collection will contain Metal Gear, Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake, Metal Gear Solid (as a digital download), VR Missions (as a digital download), Metal Gear Solid 2 HD, Metal Gear Solid 3 HD, Metal Gear Solid 4, and Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD. Furthermore, it will contain the digital graphic novels for Metal Gear Solid and Metal Gear Solid 2.

The European release will contain the art book as well, which will feature 100 pages of promotional material from the games.

Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection will be available exclusively for PlayStation 3.


  • iSolidus

    Glad to see you’re back Nyxus!

    • Nyxus

      Thank you! And I just pre-ordered this edition. 😉

  • ObsessedGeorge

    Oh hell yes! Welcome back my man! Had a good time?

    I know i had! Beers, beers, some swimming at the beach, oh and beers! 🙂

    • Nyxus

      Sure did. Good to see you didn’t leave in my absence. 🙂

      • ObsessedGeorge

        Nah man, i won’t leave my best bookmarked site that easily. 🙂

  • Kraid


  • mancart

    You’re finally back! Was feeling lost not having this site regularly updating me on MGS

  • PrinceHeir

    finally it’s announced!

    and good to have Nyxus to be back ^^

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.