English Edition of The Art of Metal Gear Solid I – IV releasing next year, available for pre-order now

After The Art of Metal Gear Solid V, Dark Horse is publishing another Metal Gear Solid art book, titled The Art of Metal Gear Solid I-IV. This hardcover bookset will contain 800 pages of Yoji Shinkawa artwork for Metal Gear Solid 1 to Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, spread over two books. The books were originally published by Japanese publisher Shinkigensha, but has now been translated to English for the first time and released as a set in a collectible slipcase. This set will launch on August 7th of 2018 and will cost $79.99.

The official product description is as follows:

Twenty years of tactical espionage action concept art, design, and creativity! Coming in a collectable slipcase, this two book set contains concept and key art from Yoji Shinkawa, art director and illustrator behind Metal Gear Solid, MGS2: Sons of Liberty, MGS3: Snake Eater, MGS4: Guns of the Patriots, and MGS: Peace Walker.

This definitive chronicle of characters, vehicles, and weapons is the ultimate companion to the tactical espionage and future warfare of Hideo Kojima’s celebrated Metal Gear universe, translated to English for the first time ever while leaving the original Japanese handwriting intact. Explore twenty years of classic stealth action video game artistry in loving detail!

Product details
Hardcover: 800 pages
Publisher: Dark Horse Books (May 8, 2018)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1506705812
ISBN-13: 978-1506705811

Last year Dark Horse published The Art of Metal Gear Solid V. For details and pictures of that item, go here.

This post contains affiliate links.

Source: Amazon, Dark Horse

Liked it? Take a second to support MGI on Patreon!