Big Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain announcement coming within the next 48 hours

Brace yourselves, Metal Gear fans. Kojima Productions Japan just tweeted this image:

MGSV-Announcement-March-2015

The announcement is coming Wednesday March 4th at:

  • 6AM PT (West coast)
  • 9AM ET (East coast)
  • 2PM GMT (Europe)
  • 1AM AET March 5 (Australia)

If you head over to the official site, you can see the countdown in real time. You can actually click on the Phantom Cigar, which will speed up the time. But don’t get too excited – this function is ‘unavailable’, the iDroid tells us. Well played, Konami.

MGSV-Official-Site-Countdown

IGN is also teasing ‘big MGSV’ news, planned to be unveiled at the same time, together with a special message from Hideo Kojima. It seems very likely the announcement is regarding the long awaited release date.

Update: Looking through the source code reveals the words ‘release date’ and ‘preorder’.

MGSV-TPP-Release-Date-CSS-2

Source: Kojima Productions Twitter, IGN, MGSV Official Site

Liked it? Take a second to support MGI on Patreon!