Daily Login Bonuses allow players to collect MB Coins (and more) for free

Konami has released some new information regarding daily bonuses and online play, through a serie of messages you will see when starting up the game. The most interesting part is the schedule laying out the daily log-in bonuses for the next week, confirming that players can get Mother Base coins without paying real money, but simply by logging in (although the amounts are obviously limited).

MGSV-TPP-Daily-Log-in-Bonus

Daily Login Bonuses now available!

Simply start the game in online mode once per day to receive the following rewards! Put them to use in missions and development. You will start receiving rewards after proceeding to a certain point in the game. To receive the rewards you will need to go to the REWARDS menu in your iDroid.

Daily bonus schedule:

9/1: Biological Materials (Processed) x5000
9/2: MB Coins x15
9/3: Digitalis (Lutea) x16
9/4: Common Metals (Processed) x5000
9/5: MB Coins x35
9/6: MB Coins x30
9/7: 100000 GMP
9/8: Biological Materials (Processed) x5000

(The daily bonus changes over at 01:00 (PDT) / 10:00 (CEST) / 17:00 (JST))

Konami is also organizing a ‘PF Point Boost Campaign’ in celebration of the game’s launch.

MGSV-TPP-PF-Points

MGSV Launch PF Point Boost Campaign

Finishes: 9/30 23:59 (PDT) / 8:59 (CEST) / 15:59 (JST)

During the campaign, your PF points (earned according to the results of PF rating virtual league battles) get a x2.5 boost! The PF Points you earn can be exchanged for materials and other rewards.

Scheduled maintenance is also planned for the game, the times of which can be found below.

MGSV-TPP-Regular-Maintenance-Schedule

Regular Maintenance schedule

Every Monday 0:00 – 3:00 (PDT)
Every Tuesday 8:00 – 11:00 (CEST)
Every Wednesday 16:00 – 19:00 (JST)

Circumstances may necessitate adjustments to finish times. We appreciate your understanding.

Furthermore, some details on the latest patch the game has received.

MGSV-TPP-Patch-Notes

Latest patch information

A new patch was released on September 1st, 2015.

  • Adjusted the Heroism value required to become a “Hero.”
  • Adjusted the amount of GMP and materials required to develop a nuclear weapon.
  • Added other minor improvements.

Lastly, some information for PlayStation users, which explains what features can and cannot be used with or without a PlayStation Plus subscription.

MGSV-TPP-PlayStation-Plus

To players with PlayStation Plus membership
You can enjoy all online features, including synchronous PvP battles such as deploying to defend FOBs!

To players without PlayStation Plus membership
You can enjoy all online features except for synchronous PvP battles.

Note: When selecting a mission in FOB MISSIONS, a message will be displayed warning you that you cannot use online features without a PlayStation Plus membership, but infiltrations of rival players’ FOBs, etc. can be selected from that many without Plus membership!

TIPS: About Online Disconnect: If you want to play offline without worrying about coming under attack from rival players, select ONLINE DISCONNECT under the Pause Menu.

Source: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain on PlayStation 4

Liked it? Take a second to support MGI on Patreon!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close