Konami holding Metal Gear Survive stage demo at TGS

Konami will be holding a stage demo for Metal Gear Survive (gameplay premiere) at this year’s Tokyo Game Show. This has been confirmed through the official Japanese Metal Gear Twitter account. The live play demo will be held at the Konami booth this Saturday, September 17th, on 16:15 JST. During the show Konami will also provide new information on the title.

Dates and times:

9:15 CET, September 17th
00:15 PST, September 17th
3:15 EST, September 17th

Konami will also be live streaming the stage show. From the official website:

Konami Digital Entertainment B.V. will reveal for the very first time a new gameplay demo of METAL GEAR SURVIVE at this year’s Tokyo Game Show 2016 (TGS 2016).

Making its debut on September 17th (Sat.) starting at 4:15pm JST at the KONAMI booth, the company will world premiere the first ever gameplay demo which will include brand new information about the upcoming title.

METAL GEAR SURVIVE is a new co-op game that supports up to 4 players that is based on the world, and inspired by the action elements, featured in the acclaimed METAL GEAR SOLID V: THE PHANTOM PAIN (MGSV:TPP). The beloved stealth elements from the METAL GEAR franchise are still there, deepened by new survival elements that will be introduced in METAL GEAR SURVIVE.

METAL GEAR SURVIVE is currently being developed by members from the original MGSV:TPP production team.

Source: Metal Gear Official Twitter, Konami Official Website

Liked it? Take a second to support MGI on Patreon!